Anscheinend verwenden Sie einen älteren Internet Explorer. Leider unterstützen wir, genau wie Microsoft, diesen Browser nicht mehr. Sie werden also Fehlermeldungen und ein inkonsistentes Design erleben.
Bitte haben Sie Verständnis und entschuldigen Sie die Unannehmlichkeiten.
toggle menu

Bavaria’s
venture capital
and growth investor
for the high-tech sector

EUR 200 million for rapidly expanding high-tech companies: Free State of Bavaria gives green light for “ScaleUp-Fonds Bayern” → Germany: EIB provides €50 million in risk financing to Wachstumsfonds Bayern 2 → An additional 115 million Euro for Bavaria’s start-ups: The successful growth fund ‘Wachstumsfonds Bayern’ is reissued →
About Us

About Us

Bayern Kapital

We are Bavaria’s venture capital and growth investor for start-ups with innovative technologies since 1995. From the approximately € 700 million investment volume we manage, we finance innovative Bavarian start-ups and technology companies from the seed phase to the expansion phase.

Network

Through our investment, you become part of an important network in the venture capital and growth segment with VCs, business angels and entrepreneurially experienced experts. Our network and our investment managers support you in your entrepreneurial challenges such as co-investments and follow-up financing.

Venture Capital für High-Tech-Branchen
Technology sectors

More than 26 years of experience as an investor in the technology sector make us a partner who stands by your side with patience and competence even in challenging times. With us, there is no fixed standard procedure. We support you as flexibly as your company requires.

High-tech inspires us! We invest in start-ups in all fields of technology, including biotechnology / life science, software & IT, medical technology, new materials, nanotechnology and environmental technology. We have already supported more than 300 Bavarian high-tech companies – we would be happy to do the same for you!

Our Funds

How does Venture Capital financing work?

We offer investment concepts to Bavarian start-ups and technology companies in line with their specific situation:

Seedfonds Bayern

You are at the beginning of product development. Your company is no older than 24 months and your goal is to successfully complete the seed phase with a Proof of Technics and enter the start-up phase.

The Bavarian Seed Fund provides young Bavarian companies with investment capital of up to €750,000 to finance the establishment of their company. The project content is always an innovative and technology-oriented product or a corresponding service.

In a subsequent financing round, further investors, e.g. business angels or venture capital companies, are to be added for further development and ultimately successful market entry.

Venture Capital: Innovationsfonds für Technologieunternehmen

Bayern Kapital Innovationsfonds

Your company wants to develop a new product and/or production process or to finance the market launch and penetration.

In cooperation with a private, independent investor, the Bayern Kapital Innovationsfonds provides young Bavarian technology companies with equity capital to co-finance innovation projects from the start of the company in various phases of the company.

This is intended to secure necessary investments and the financing of operating resources for young companies.

Venture Capital: Wachstumsfonds

Wachstumsfonds Bayern

Subsequent to a successfully implemented Round A financing, you are looking for further equity capital of at least EUR 4-5 million, e.g., to further diversify your product portfolio and to push international sales.

Together with at least one additional private investor, the Bavarian Growth Fund provides between EUR 2 million and EUR 10 million, as needed, also within the context of multiple financing rounds.

Scale-up

ScaleUp-Fonds Bayern: venture capital for independent, rapidly expanding high-tech companies

  • Your growth-oriented high-tech company has a proven business model that achieves success in the market and is highly scalable.
  • You wish to realise further expansion steps (e.g. technical/market-related), grow internationally or prepare your exit.
  • ScaleUp-Fonds Bayern works in partnership with both domestic and foreign private investors. We are able to invest EUR 10 – 25 million according to the same conditions.
Investors

Invest together with Bayern Kapital

Because we always act as a co-investor together with private investors, our investor network is of paramount importance to us. From the seed to the scale-up phase, we can accompany your investments as a powerful co-investor with over 25 years of market experience.

Sector distribution according to number of companies

Top European High Tech Region

Contact
Contact

Finding a financing partner is a matter of mutual trust. Each of our investments is made following extensive contact between the founders or entrepreneurs and our team. Therefore, as much as we strive to provide all necessary information here, we would like to ask you to contact us directly if you have any questions.

You can find generalised directions to our location via Google Maps below (please click the address button).

Are you an investor?

Bayern Kapital acts as a co-investor. Private or corporate investors are an important part of the investment strategy for our portfolio companies. If you are interested, please contact Wolfgang Härtl or Markus Mrachacz, or read our investors fact sheet.

investors fact sheet

Anscheinend verwenden Sie einen älteren Internet Explorer. Leider unterstützen wir, genau wie Microsoft, diesen Browser nicht mehr. Sie werden also Fehlermeldungen und ein inkonsistentes Design erleben.
Bitte haben Sie Verständnis und entschuldigen Sie die Unannehmlichkeiten.
toggle menu

Bayerns
Venture Capital-
und Growth-Investor

für die High-Tech-Branche

Nordic Capital announces strategic investment in German IoT and wearable technology disruptor ProGlove → Tubulis Closes 60 Million Series B Financing to Accelerate its ADC Pipeline and Expand its Breadth of Platform Technologies → AR-Start-up im Bereich Pharma-Prozessführung auf Wachstumskurs: Bayern Kapital und BayBG investieren erneut in Goodly Innovations →
Über uns

Bayern Kapital

Bayern Kapital

Wir sind seit 1995 Bayerns Venture Capital- und Growth-Investor für Start-ups mit innovativen Technologien. Aus den von uns verwalteten rund 700 Mio. Beteiligungs­volumen finanzieren wir innovative bayerische Gründer:innen und Technologie­unternehmen von der Seed­phase bis in die Expansions­phase.

Fokus

Sie werden durch unser Investment Teil eines bedeutenden Netzwerks im Venture Capital- und Growth-Segment mit VCs, Business Angels und unternehmerisch erfahrenen Experten. Unser Netzwerk und unsere erfahrenen Investment­manager:innen unterstützen Sie bei Ihren unternehmerischen Heraus­forderungen wie z. B. Co-Investments und Folge­finanzierungen.

Venture Capital für High-Tech-Branchen
Branchen

Mehr als 26 Jahre Erfahrung als Investor im Technologie­bereich machen uns zu einem Partner, der auch in heraus­fordernden Zeiten mit Geduld und Kompetenz an Ihrer Seite steht. Bei uns gibt es kein festes Standard­vorgehen. Wir unterstützen Sie so flexibel, wie es für Ihr Unter­nehmen benötigt wird.

High-Tech begeistert uns! Wir investieren in Start-ups in allen Technologie­feldern, u. a. in den Bereichen Bio­technologie / Life Science, Software & IT, Medizin­technik, Werkstoffe & Neue Materialien, Nano­technologie und Umwelt­technologie. Mehr als 300 bayerische High-Tech-Unternehmen haben wir bereits begleitet – gerne tun wir das auch für Sie!

Beteiligungs-Info

Wie funktioniert die Beteiligung?

Wir bieten bayerischen Gründer:innen und Technologieunternehmen situationsgerechte Beteiligungskonzepte:

Venture Capital: Seedfonds

Idee und Proof of Technics

Sie stehen am Anfang der Produktentwicklung. Ihr Unternehmen ist nicht älter als 24 Monate und Ihr Ziel ist der erfolgreiche Abschluss der Seed-Phase mit einem Proof of Technics und der Einstieg in die Start-up-Phase. 

Der Seedfonds Bayern stellt jungen bayerischen Unternehmen Beteiligungskapital bis zu 750 T€ zur Finanzierung des Unternehmensaufbaus zur Verfügung. Projektinhalt ist immer ein innovatives und technologieorientiertes Produkt oder eine entsprechende Dienstleistung.

In einer sich anschließenden Finanzierungsrunde sollen weitere Kapitalgeber, z. B. Business-Angels oder Venture Capital-Gesellschaften, für die Weiterentwicklung und den letztendlich erfolgreichen Markteintritt hinzukommen.

Venture Capital: Innovationsfonds für Technologieunternehmen

Weiterentwicklung

Ihr Unternehmen will ein neues Produkt und/oder Produktionsverfahren entwickeln beziehungsweise die Markteinführung und -durchdringung finanzieren.

Der Bayern Kapital Innovationsfonds stellt in Kooperation mit einem privaten, unabhängigen Beteiligungsgeber jungen bayerischen Technologieunternehmen Beteiligungskapital zur Mitfinanzierung von Innovationsvorhaben ab dem Unternehmensstart in verschiedenen Unternehmensphasen zur Verfügung.

Damit sollen notwendige Investitionen und die Finanzierung von Betriebsmitteln für junge Unternehmen gesichert werden.

Für Unternehmen in Fördergebieten des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) ist besonders der Bayern Kapital Innovationsfonds EFRE interessant.

Venture Capital: Wachstumsfonds

Wachstum

Nach erfolgreich umgesetzter A-Finanzierungsrunde suchen Sie weiteres Eigenkapital von mindestens 4–5 Mio €, um z. B. Ihre Produktpalette weiter zu diversifizieren und den internationalen Vertrieb zu forcieren.

Der Wachstumsfonds Bayern stellt gemeinsam mit mindestens einem zusätzlichen Privatinvestor bedarfsgerecht zwischen 2 Mio. € und 10 Mio. € – auch im Rahmen mehrerer Finanzierungsrunden – bereit.

Scale-up

ScaleUp-Fonds Bayern: Eigenkapital für eigenständige, stark expandierende High-Tech-Unternehmen

  • Ihr wachstumsorientiertes High-Tech-Unternehmen verfügt über ein nachweislich im Markt erfolgreiches, stark skalierungsfähiges Geschäftsmodell. 
  • Sie wollen weitere Expansionsschritte (bspw. technische/marktseitige) verwirklichen, international wachsen oder bereiten den Exit vor.
  • Der ScaleUp-Fonds Bayern arbeitet partnerschaftlich mit privaten Investoren aus dem In- und Ausland zusammen. Zu gleichen Konditionen können wir 10 – 25 Mio. € investieren.
Investoren

Investieren Sie zusammen mit Bayern Kapital

Da wir immer als Co-Investor zusammen mit privaten Investoren auftreten, ist unser Investoren­netzwerk von größter Wichtigkeit für uns. Von der Seed- bis zur Scale-up-Phase können wir Ihre Investments als leistungsstarker, über 25 Jahre markterfahrener Co-Investor begleiten.

Branchenverteilung unserer Investments

Top European High-Tech-Region

Kontakt
Kontakt

Einen Finanzierungspartner zu finden, ist eine Frage von gegenseitigem Vertrauen. Jede unserer Beteiligungen erfolgt nach ausgiebigem Kontakt zwischen den Gründern oder Unternehmern und unserem Team. So sehr wir uns also bemühen, Ihnen hier alle nötigen Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen, bitten wir Sie, bei Fragen den direkten Kontakt zu uns zu suchen.

Eine allgemeine Wegbeschreibung zu uns finden Sie hier als pdf oder nachstehend via Google Maps (bitte Adress-Button anklicken).

Sie sind Investor?

Bayern Kapital tritt als Co-Investor auf. Private oder Corporate Investoren sind ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Investmentstrategie für unsere Beteiligungsunternehmen. Wenn Sie interessiert sind, melden Sie sich bei Wolfgang Härtl oder Markus Mrachacz oder lesen Sie unser Investors-Factsheet.

Investors-Factsheet